Here is one of the side-effects we experience from managing so many Facebook Pages for our clients: we get to see changes to Facebook Pages before other users. One such example happened this morning when we logged in to manage a client's page.
We had a notification about some interesting changes coming to Facebook Pages starting February 20, 2014 and only for certain users.
According to Facebook:
On a Page post, the name of the person who posted will be listed below the name of your Page next to Posted by. On a Page comment, the name of the person who commented will be listed below the comment next to Commented on by.
Facebook went on to assure users that only people who help manage your Page can see this information.
You will also be able to see who posted or scheduled posts for your page, taking the guesswork out of who to ask for information.
Apparently it will not affect past posts, only posts that are created after this feature is activated.
My team and I are excited about this feature. Sometimes our clients like to jump on an post and we have a hard time knowing if it was them or one of us. Score one for Facebook!